About Shrewsbury
About Shrewsbury
Office Hours & Directory
Employment Opportunities
Shrewsbury Fact Sheet

Office Hours and Directory

Borough of Shrewsbury Municipal Complex
419 Sycamore Avenue

Shrewsbury, NJ  07702
Main Phone Number:  732-741-4200
Main Fax Number:  732-741-6549

Borough of Shrewsbury Municipal Complex
419 Sycamore Avenue, Shrewsbury, NJ 07702
Phone (732) 741-4200
Fax (732) 741-6549

Administration/Clerk/Finance Office Hours:
Monday - Friday – 8:00am to 4:00pm

Assessor Office Hours:
Wednesday, 10am to 12pm and By Appointment

Court Office Hours:
Monday - Friday 8:00pm to 3:30pm

Construction Office Hours:
Monday - Friday 8:00am to 11:00am (Construction Assistant) and 4:30pm to 6:30pm (Construction Official)

Code Enforcement Office Hours:
Monday, Wednesday, Friday 9:00am to 1:00pm
Tuesday, Thursday 12:00pm to 4:00pm

Planning/Zoning Office Hours:
Monday - Friday 9:00am to 5:00pm

Department of Public Works (DPW) Office Hours:
Monday - Friday 7:00am to 3:30pm


Department Contact Extension Email
Mayor & Council Maureen L. Muttie x107 clerk@shrewsburyboro.com
Administrator Maureen L. Muttie x107 admin@shrewsburyboro.com
Board of Health Lorraine Kelleher x115 bdofhealth@shrewsburyboro.com
Clerk/Registrar Maureen L. Muttie x107 clerk@shrewsburyboro.com
Administrative Assistant Mary Russell x109  
Assessor John Gillooly x110 taxassessor@shrewsburyboro.com
Deputy Clerk/ Deputy Registrar Kerry Quinn x108 depclerk@shrewsburyboro.com
Construction Cary Costa, Construction Official x119 construction@shrewsburyboro.com
Construction Kathryn Kwaak x120 construction@shrewsburyboro.com
Code Enforcement Kathryn Kwaak x118 code@shrewsburyboro.com
Emergency Management Jerzy Chojnacki, Coordinator x107 oem@shrewsburyboro.com
Environmental Commission Lorraine Kellleher x115 environmental@shrewsburyboro.com
Finance Thomas X. Seaman, CFO, Tax Collector x111 cfo@shrewsburyboro.com
Finance Kyle Butler x112 tax@shrewsburyboro.com
Fire Marshal Elizabeth Sweeney x117 firemarshal@shrewsburyboro.com
Fire Department John Merris, Chief x107 firechiefs@gmail.com
First Aid Squad Jeannie Lamberti, Captain x107 captain@shrewsburyfirstaid.org
Historical Society Donald Burden, President   historicalsociety@shrewsburyboro.com
Municipal Court Megan Thomas, CMCA, Court Admin. x100/101 court@shrewsburyboro.com
Municipal Court James Berube, Judge x103 court@shrewsburyboro.com
Planning & Zoning Lorraine Kelleher x115 planningzoning@shrewsburyboro.com
Public Works Ron Neis x400 dpw@shrewsburyboro.com
Public Works Admin. Asst. Mary Russell x401  
Recreation Rob Lynch x108 recreation@shrewsburyboro.com
Shade Tree Commission William Gerth, Chairman x108 shadetree@shrewsburyboro.com
Zoning Officer David Cranmer x116 dcranmer@cranmerengineering.com
Police Chief Robert Turner x228 policechief@shrewsburyboro.com
Borough Engineer David Cranmer x107 dcranmer@cranmerengineering.com